This article will guide you step-by-step on how to delete/cancel your account.
After logging in, click the arrow beside your username and choose account on the drop-down selection.
On the accounts page, all you need to do is click the Delete Account button.
Once you delete your account, all your information and customer information will be lost.
Deleting your account means no new passes can be issued and all passes are invalidated, and data is irreversibly deleted.